Altratec Inspection and Maintenance Services

With its own team of skilled installation and service engineers, supplemented by an international network of professional service partners, ALTRATEC Automation GmbH offers the full complement of support services needed to ensure minimum downtime and the maximum reliable operating lifespan of our client’s conveyor systems.

Our engineers and service partners are all experienced technicians, thoroughly trained on our ALTRATEC conveyor systems and fully equipped to carry out the tasks required to deliver a high-quality service.

Planned inspection and maintenance

Preventative maintenance services are designed to identify and rectify potential failures in the equipment before they occur and cause complete breakdowns. The maintenance interval depends upon the size, complexity and intensity of use of the conveyor system. At each visit the engineer(s) thoroughly inspect the conveyor equipment to check for correct operation, making minor adjustments to such items as the chain tension, drive unit settings, lubrication, pneumatics etc. as may be necessary. A detailed report is then submitted to the client in which any signs of wear or damage are highlighted and remedial actions with timescales are recommended.

Repair service / spare parts

Should a client’s conveyor system become damaged or break down for whatever reason ALTRATEC will respond urgently to a request for assistance. Our aim will always be to fix the problem and get the conveyor system up and running again at the earliest practical opportunity. In the event of a component defect of ALTRATEC standard components, the required spare parts for repair can be quickly made available because of our extensive warehouse. Customer-specific components may have longer delivery times. For this reason, we recommend our customers to keep critical spare and wear parts in stock by themselves in order to minimize downtimes caused by a defect.

Condition surveys and refurbishments

The reliable operating lifespan of a conveyor system can often be extended by refurbishing it. However, prior to undertaking any refurbishment works it is a good idea to define the scope of the refurbishment works required to restore the conveyor system to good working order. ALTRATEC offers a complete condition survey service in which the conveyor system in question and all of its components are examined in fine detail to establish whether they are still serviceable or whether they need to be replaced. A report is then prepared in which the scope and the program of refurbishment works are proposed along with a schedule of costs.

Conveyor extensions / modernizations / retrofit

Our conveyor systems are capable of being extended or modified in order to adapt to the changing requirements of the end-users operations. Modernization of the conveyor system can take place both from a mechanical and a control point of view, or a combination of both. Our engineers will be pleased to give advice about how a particular conveyor system might be re-configured or expanded to accommodate operational developments.

This service is not only available for ALTRATEC conveyors, but also for conveyor systems of other providers.

You have an inquiry?
Our ALTRATEC team is ready for you.

Simply contact one of our experts if you need to arrange a quote, professional assistance or any repair or maintenance task. We will be happy to help you as quickly as possible.

Contact us »

Altratec Inspektions- und Wartungsleistungen

Mit einem eigenen Team qualifizierter Installations- und Servicetechniker, ergänzt durch ein internationales Netzwerk professioneller Servicepartner, bietet die ALTRATEC Automation GmbH die gesamte Palette an Supportleistungen, die erforderlich sind, um minimale Ausfallzeiten und eine lange Lebensdauer der Fördersysteme unserer Kunden zu gewährleisten.

Unsere Ingenieure und Servicepartner sind erfahrene Techniker und Experten für die von uns gelieferte Fördertechnik. Damit sind sie prädestiniert für die Ausführung der für einen qualitativ hochwertigen Service erforderlichen Aufgaben.

Geplante Inspektion und Wartung

Turnusmäßige Wartungen dienen dazu, potenzielle Störungen unserer ALTRATEC Anlagen zu identifizieren und zu beheben, bevor sie gegebenenfalls zu einem Ausfall der Anlage führen. Die Wartungsintervalle richten sich nach Größe, Komplexität und Nutzungsintensität des Fördersystems. Bei jedem Besuch überprüfen unsere Techniker die Fördertechnik gründlich auf korrekten Betrieb und nehmen gegebenenfalls geringfügige Anpassungen an Elementen wie Kettenspannung, Einstellungen der Antriebseinheit, Schmierung, Pneumatik usw. vor. Anschließend wird dem Kunden ein detaillierter Bericht übermittelt, in dem Anzeichen von Verschleiß oder Beschädigung hervorgehoben und Abhilfemaßnahmen empfohlen werden.

Reparatur-Service / Ersatzteile

Sollte eine Kundenanlage beschädigt werden oder ausfallen, steht das Team von ALTRATEC bereit, um Unterstützung anzubieten. Unser Ziel ist es, das Problem schnellstmöglich zu beheben und das Fördersystem zeitnah wieder in Betrieb zu nehmen. Im Falle eines Bauteil-Defekts von ALTRATEC Standard-Komponenten können die erforderlichen Ersatzteile zur Reparatur durch unser umfangreiches Lager innerhalb kürzester Zeit zur Verfügung gestellt werden. Kundenspezifische Bauteile haben unter Umständen längere Lieferzeiten. Aus diesem Grund empfehlen wir unseren Kunden, kritische Ersatz- und Verschleißteile selbst auf Lager zu legen, um durch einen Defekt ausgelöste Ausfallzeiten zu minimieren.

Begutachtungen und Generalüberholung

Die Lebensdauer eines Fördersystems kann häufig durch eine Generalüberholung deutlich verlängert werden. Vor der Durchführung einer Generalüberholung empfiehlt es sich jedoch, den Umfang der Arbeiten festzulegen, die erforderlich sind, um das Fördersystem wieder in einen einwandfreien Zustand zu versetzen. ALTRATEC bietet einen kompletten Zustandserfassungsservice an, bei dem das betreffende Fördersystem und alle relevanten Komponenten eingehend geprüft werden, um festzustellen, ob sie noch gewartet werden können oder ob sie ersetzt werden müssen. Anschließend wird ein Bericht erstellt, in dem der Umfang und die Kosten der Generalüberholung zusammengestellt werden.

Anlagenerweiterungen / Modernisierungen / Retrofit

Unsere Fördersysteme können erweitert oder modernisiert werden und an sich ändernde Anforderungen des Anlagenbetreibers angepasst werden. Die Modernisierung des Fördersystems kann sowohl aus mechanischer als auch aus steuerungstechnischer Sicht oder aus einer Kombination von beiden erfolgen. Unsere Ingenieure beraten Sie gerne, wie ein bestimmtes Fördersystem neu konfiguriert oder erweitert werden kann, um betrieblichen Entwicklungen Rechnung zu tragen.

Diesen Service bieten wir nicht nur für ALTRATEC Anlagen, sondern auch für Fremdanlagen an.

Sie haben eine Anfrage?
Unser ALTRATEC Team ist für Sie da.

Wenden Sie sich an einen unserer Experten, wenn Sie ein unverbindliches Angebot wünschen, eine professionelle Beratung benötigen oder einen Serviceeinsatz vereinbaren möchten. Wir helfen Ihnen gern auf schnellstem Weg weiter.

Kontakt aufnehmen »